Volunteer Opportunities

We invite you to join Valley Memorial Homes caregivers in creating a fun and relaxing environment. You will be amazed at how much love and laughter you will receive in return.

Please  contact  Kaley Littlejohn,  Volunteer Coordinator  at  klittlejohn@valleymemorial.org or  701-787-7984 to begin sharing your time and talents today!


Ongoing volunteer opportunities at all of our facilities include spending time visiting, assisting with shopping, emails, social activities, outings and sharing your special talent.

Current volunteer opportunities include:

Chaplaincy Ministry

  • Special music for worship services
  • Assist with weekly Bible studies
  • Assist with Sunday morning worship services
  • Abiders - sit with residents in our skilled nursing facilities during their last hours of life
Valley Eldercare Center  
      Chaplain Gwenn Bazajou  gbazajou@valleymemorial.org  701-787-7945

Woodside Village, Tufte Manor and Wheatland Terrace 
       Chaplain Suzi Grote  sgrote@valleymemorial.org  701-787-7895

Tufte Manor 

  • Nail glamour
  • Assist with shopping trips - Wednesday afternoons
  • Visit with residents one-to-one
  • Assist with special events

Susan Hanson   shanson@valleymemorial.org  701-787-7615 

Woodside Village 

  •  Assist with Bingo - Monday 6:30 - 8:30 pm and/or Friday 2:45 - 4:00 pm
  • Visit with residents one-to-one
  • Assist with care of pets and plants
  • Assist with special events

Dan Kostad   dkostad@valleymemorial.org  701-787-7814

Town Square - Wheatland Terrace and Country Estates

  • Myra Cafe Coffee Shop: Monday - Friday - 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Assist with shopping trips - Thursday afternoon

Sandy Kemnitz, skemnitz@valleymemorial.org 701-787-7880 

Valley Eldercare Center

  • Assist with Bingo - Monday and Thursday 1:30 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Shopping for residents
  • Assist with special events
  • Visit with residents one-to-one

Paula Nowatzki,  pnowatzki@valleymemorial.org  701-787-7931

Please give Kaley Littlejohn a call if you are interested in any of these volunteer opportunities. We look forward to having you as a volunteer of Valley Memorial Homes.


If you are interested in helping out in any way, please fill out a Volunteer Application.

Printable Volunteer Application